Well, I Definitely Need that

Today was a slightly draining day. I was hoping to do fairly well at something, and to put it shortly, I  failed. I was disappointed in myself, partially angry, and tired.

Then this song came on the radio. I knew that God was trying to teach me a lesson through it, but I couldn’t figure out what it was. So I prayed (finally). And then something really amazing happened. Before I had even finished praying, I knew what the lesson was– humility, and that no matter what I do or how bad I fail at something, God will always “cover me.” He’ll always love me. No matter what.

So my new goals are to, through God’s grace, learn humility and stop being so hard on myself. Because God understands that I’m not perfect–that’s why He sent us Jesus.

One thought on “Well, I Definitely Need that

Leave a Reply

