NaNoWriMo!

Anyone else out there dong NaNoWriMo? I am! 😀 Unfortunately, I’m slightly behind… but that will change!

I’m doing the Young Writers Program because I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to write 50,000 words in a month. I left my word count at the default 30,000 but I might change it. We’ll see how it goes. You can buddy me over here. I think, anyway. I’m still not quite sure how this whole buddying thing works. I’ve only done NaNoWriMo once, and that was over four years ago. I wasn’t very dedicated, but this year I plan on winning. Hopefully.

My novel summary:

A usual day in my life consists of school, homework, and chores. On occasion, I have the time to read. Typically, I don’t get asked to go places. People don’t seem to like me. Honestly, I’m a loner. But I like it that way. People just get in my way. Besides, they’re generally very boring (or extremely loud, as my younger siblings seem to be).
Then, one day, I meet Isaac and Freya.
That’s when everything changes.

I named my novel Curiously Crazy because the main character, Alexa, is really curious and she’s going to be doing some pretty crazy things (and, as you can tell from the summary, she’s kind of judgmental). Most likely, I’ll end up changing the title, but for now it’s what I’ve got.

And now, I need to go write. Bye! 🙂

Bekah♥

Leave a Reply

