Magicians

This is a poem I wrote awhile back, when I did ballet. I’m not exactly sure when I wrote it, but I *think* I was in seventh grade. I remember wanting to write a poem about ballet dancers, but I had no idea what to write about. Then, eventually, it came to me: dancers can do some pretty amazing (and wacky) things. One of those things (spotting) is described in my poem.

Image

The music starts.
The dancers leap,
Like tigers over a fence.
The teachers correct,
The dancers do,
Like lovely dancers should.
They twirl and they spin,
Yet never get dizzy,
Like little children do.
For you see, boys and girls,
Dancers are little magicians.

Bekah♥

Leave a Reply

