Roses

I found a poem about flowers that I wrote around the same time as this one. I’m currently re-making it so I can have a version that doesn’t seem so… well, badly written (my writing skills back then were awful. Not that they’re too much better now ;p). So here’s what I’ve got so far:

Image

Original:

The rose says I’m sorry,
And many other things.
Sometimes they’re sharp,
But sometimes they’re soft.

Edit:

The rose says I’m sorry,
I love you,
And many other things.
The thorns are sharp,
The petals soft.
Overall, it is beautiful.

And the other three verses (lily, tulip, and sunflower) need to be changed. Completely. But I will never get rid of the original poem, because it’s beautiful in a childish sense. So I’m keeping it, forever.

Hope you liked it! : )

Bekah♥

Leave a Reply

