The Giver

On Monday, I finished The Giver. I liked it.
My mom has been trying to get me to read that book for years. Finally, I consented (see, I was planning on starting The Lord of the Rings, but my sister is reading it so she gave me The Giver).
It reminded me of all the things I take for granted. I’ve never thought of a life without color, smells, or differences. But most of all, I can’t even imagine a life without love. I couldn’t live without it. People mean too much to me (even though, at times, it doesn’t seem like I do).
Plus, without love, we couldn’t have God. Or, at least, the same God as we have now, because He’s loving. And the thought of no loving God is creepy. And scary. And really, really, depressing.
So there’s a thought for you all today, whether it makes sense or not (even I haven’t finished deciding what I think of the book, but this is what I’ve got so far).

Bekah♥

Leave a Reply

