Sans Souci

Image

(click on it to see where I got it from)

Carefree. No worries. Without care. That’s what Sans Souci means in French. This phrase showed up today on my page-a-day calendar. It reminded me of a verse I memorized last year.

Cast all your anxiety on Him because he cares for you. (1 Peter 5:7, NIV)

This one little sentence has been nagging at me for the past few days. Why? Because I haven’t been casting all of my anxieties on Christ. I’ve been doing it with some of them. The others, though, I keep forgetting about, or I don’t think they’re important.
But that’s the thing. God thinks everything is important, because, to Him, I am important. He cares about the little things just as much as I do.
So He cares about that math problem I couldn’t figure out this morning (I got it wrong, by the way). He cares that I can’t seem to remember how to make a cursive capital “S,” and that when I try, the result looks something like a pregnant duck (no joke). He wants me to be able to figure out how I’m like Pip (Great Expectations) so I can write my paper and hand it in to my mom.
He cares about everything.
So I need to bring Him everything—the good and the bad, the humongous and the tiny. Because He cares, and He’ll help me.

Bekah♥

One thought on “Sans Souci

Leave a Reply

